Off: 236256, 239935
Res: 239653
STD Code: 08258
Email: srimahaveera@rediffmail.com



SRI MAHAVEERA FIRST GRADE COLLEGE

MOODBIDRI, D.K., P.O. KODANGALLU – 574 197 Karnataka State (Sponsored by Academy of General Education, Manipal) Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade

Prof. H. CHANDRASHEKHAR DIXIT, M.A.

Principal

Ref: MCM/2015-16

Date: 6.7.2015

Anti-Women Harassment Cell 2015-16:

1. Sri K. Abhayachandra Jain	: Chairman
2. Sri Ramananda Pandith, Trustee	: Member
3. Prof. H. C. Dixit	: Principal
4. Sri Govindappa, PU Principal	: Member
5. Prof. Ramesh Bhat, Dept. of Physics	: Member
6. Mrs. Nalini K., Librarian	: Convener
7. Dr. Jayalaxmi, HOD of History	: Member
8. Mrs. Suvarnalatha Shenoy, HOD of Physics	: Member
9. Mrs. Surekha, Dept. of Commerce & Mgt.	: Member
10. Mrs Vijayalaxmi, Dept. of Kannada	: Member
11. Ms. Poornima, Dept. of Pol.Sci	: Member
12. Mrs. Geetha, Dept. of Economics	: Member

PRINCIPAL Principal SHRI MAHAVEERA COLLEGE, MOODBIDRI

Coff: 236256, 239935
Res: 239653
STD Code: 08258
Email: <u>srimahavecra@rediffmail.com</u>



SRI MAHAVEERA FIRST GRADE COLLEGE MOODBIDRI, D.K., P.O. KODANGALLU - 574 197 Karnataka State

(Sponsored by Academy of General Education, Manipal) Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade

Prof. H. CHANDRASHEKHAR DIXIT, M.A.

Principal

Ref: MCM/2015-16

Date: 10.7.2015

NOTICE

A meeting of the Anti-Women Harassment Cell will be held on11.7.2015 at12.30 p.m in the Principal's chamber. The following members of the committee are requested to attend the same:-

1. Sri Govindappa, PU Principal

2. Prof. Ramesh Bhat, Dept. of Physics C

3. Mrs. Nalini K., Librarian

4. Dr. Jayalaxmi, HOD of History

5. Mrs. Suvarnalatha Shenoy, HOD of Physics

6. Mrs. Surekha, Dept. of Commerce & Mgt.

7. Mrs Vijayalaxmi, Dept. of Kannada Rout

8. Ms. Poornima, Dept. of Pol.Sci

9. Mrs. Geetha, Dept. of Economics

PRINCIPAL

Frincipal SHRIMAHAVEERA COLLEGE, MOODBIDRI

Contraction of the contract of th



SRI MAHAVEERA FIRST GRADE COLLEGE

MOODBIDRI, D.K., P.O. KODANGALLU – 574 197 Karnataka State

(Sponsored by Academy of General Education, Manipal) Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade

Prof. H. CHANDRASHEKHAR DIXIT, M.A.

Principal

Ref: MCM/2015-16

Date: 11.7.2015

A meeting of the Anti-Women Harassment Cell was held on 11.7.2015 at 12.30 p.m in the

Principal's chamber. The following members of the committee were present:-

1. Prof. H.C. Dixit, Principal

- 2. Prof. Ramesh Bhat, Dept. of Physics
- 3. Mrs. Nalini K., Librarian
- 4. Dr. Jayalaxmi, HOD of History

5. Mrs. Suvarnalatha Shenoy, HOD of Physics

- 6. Mrs. Surekha, Dept. of Commerce & Mgt.
- 7. Mrs. Vijayalaxmi, Dept. of Kannada Rou
- 8. Ms. Poornima, Dept. of Pol.Sci
- 9. Mrs. Geetha, Dept. of Economics

Resolutions:-

1. Resolved to give orientation to the lady students and staff about what constitutes sexual harassment and about their responsibility not to sexually harass other staff and students.

2. Resolved to provide information and training to the lady students and staff by regarding their responsibilities in relation to maintaining a work and study environment free from sexual harassment.

Resolved to take a written complaint regarding any sexual harassment faced by the lady students and staff and to find solutions for the same.

4. Resolved to convey the meeting as and when any complaints are received.

Mrs. Nalini K., the convener of the Cell welcomed and proposed vote of thanks.

Malus

Mrs. Nalini K. (Convener)

Prof. H. Chandrashekhar Dixit Principal SHRI MAHAVEERA COLLEGE, MOODBIDRI